Canada Soccer confirms schedules for 2019 Toyota National Championships

Canada Soccer’s premier amateur event – the Toyota National Championships – will kick off on Wednesday 9 October with 153 matches to be played across six competitions in six days across three venues. This year’s 2019 Toyota National Championships will be played in St. John’s, Newfoundland Labrador (men’s Challenge Trophy and women’s Jubilee Trophy), Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island (U-17 Cup), and Edmonton, Alberta (U-15 Cup).

This year, 615 teams from across the country are competing, starting with provincial leagues and qualifiers that start as early as October 2018 and conclude with the Toyota National Championships Teck Finals Day on 14 October 2019. There will be 63 teams that reach the final week in St. John’s, Charlottetown, and Edmonton.

Canada Soccer has published all six competition schedules for the 2019 Toyota National Championships via the official website,

“The Toyota National Championships are Canada Soccer’s largest amateur competition, extending from coast to coast to coast each year with more than 600 competing clubs and 10,000 players,” said Peter Montopoli, Canada Soccer General Secretary. “The Toyota National Championships provide an impactful experience for our sport and our host communities, helping to build an important legacy for sport in Canada.”

The Toyota National Championships are Canada’s premier amateur soccer competitions. This year marks the 97th edition of the men’s competition and 38th edition of the senior women’s competition. While the competition has sometimes featured professional or semi-professional teams, since the early 1960s the National Championships have strictly featured amateur teams.

Beyond 2019, the six venues for the 2020 to 2021 Toyota National Championships are: Halifax, Nova Scotia (Challenge/Jubilee in 2020); Moncton, New Brunswick (U-17 Cup in 2020); Kitchener-Waterloo (U-15 Cup in 2020); Surrey, British Columbia (Challenge/Jubilee in 2021); Montréal, Québec (U-17 Cup in 2021); and Ottawa, Ontario (U-15 Cup in 2021).